All News

May 2022

The Central Texas Electric Cooperative Board of Directors has approved the schedule for the 2022 year’s district membership meetings.  The meetings will be held as follows:

Monday, June 6
District 6 (San Saba County area)
Cherokee High School cafeteria

Tuesday, June 7
District 3 (Mason, McCulloch, Menard and northern Kimble counties area)
City of Mason Community Building at Fort Mason City Park
Director nominee election

Thursday, June 9
District 2 (Kerr, Real and southern Kimble counties area)
Ingram Tom Moore High School Warrior Theatre
Director nominee election

Monday, June 13
District 4 (Llano County area)
Llano High School auditorium
Director nominee election

Tuesday, June 14
District 1 (Kendall County area)
Comfort High School cafeteria

Thursday, June 16
District 5 (Gillespie and Blanco counties area)
Fredericksburg High School auditorium
Director nominee election

Meetings will be held in each district, but only districts 2, 3, 4 and 5 will elect candidates for the board of directors. Districts 1 and 6 will still meet to exchange information between co-op management and members.

Official meeting announcements will be included in the May issue of Texas Co-op Power. The names of candidates whose applications were approved by the credentials and election committee in March will be listed on the district meeting notice mailed to CTEC members. The issue will also contain each member’s official district meeting registration information.  Watch for it, and save it to bring with you to your June district meeting.


Find out more about member meetings here.