All News

The Central Texas Electric Cooperative Board of Directors has approved this year’s district membership meeting schedule. The meetings will be held as follows:

Monday, June 5
District 6 (San Saba County area)
Cherokee High School cafeteria
Director nominee election

Tuesday, June 6
District 3 (Mason, McCulloch, Menard and northern Kimble counties area)
Richard P. Eckert Civic Center

Thursday, June 8
District 2 (Kerr, Real and southern Kimble counties area)
Ingram Tom Moore High School Warrior Theatre

Monday, June 12
District 4 (Llano County area)
Llano High School auditorium
Director nominee election

Tuesday, June 13
District 1 (Kendall County area)
Comfort High School cafeteria

Thursday, June 15
District 5 (Gillespie and Blanco counties area)
Fredericksburg High School auditorium
Director nominee election

Meetings will be held in each district, but only districts 4, 5 and 6 will elect candidates for the board of directors. Districts 1, 2 and 3 will still meet to exchange information between co-op management and members. Meeting locations are subject to change. All meetings begin at 6:30 p.m., with registration beginning at 5:30 p.m.

Official meeting announcements will be included in the May issue of Texas Co-op Power. The names of candidates whose applications were approved by the credentials and election committee in March will be listed on the district meeting notice mailed to CTEC members. The May issue will also contain each member’s official district meeting registration information. Watch for it, and save it to bring with you to your June district meeting.