Skip to main navigation.
Contact Us 1.800.900.2832



Central Texas Electric Co-op (CTEC) received its charter from the State of Texas on June 19, 1947. CTEC is a non-profit organization that is owned and controlled by the people it serves.

CTEC provides electric service in 11 counties: Gillespie, Llano, Mason, Kimble, San Saba, Blanco, Kendall, Kerr, Real, Menard, and McCulloch. CTEC buys its wholesale power and distributes it throughout the service territory on its own network of lines.

Taxes are paid to each taxing district in these counties. Currently, the cooperative has over 40,000 meters on over 6,000 miles of energized line. Besides the headquarters office in Fredericksburg, branch offices are conveniently located in Mason, Llano, and Kingsland, Texas. Employees usually number around 140 for the entire area.



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo